Not Perfect… But Trying

“Nobody’s perfect”… isn’t a good enough reason to not ‘try’ to be.

I know the things I say sometimes sound like I expect people to be perfect or that I think I’m perfect, but neither of those are accurate.

I don’t expect people to be perfect… but I do expect them to try.

I’m certainly not perfect… but I do expect myself to try.

The goal for today: don’t tell myself I can’t be perfect & don’t beat myself up when I’m not… simply try to be!

Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

