Do I Want You To Be Happy?

A conversation about a relationship problem went like this…

A friend: You want her to be happy… right?

Me: Of course I do!

A friend: But God forbid it be without you!

Well, needless to say, that was quite a slap in the face… but he was right.

The only regard I had for her happiness, was the affect it might have on mine.

Today I can Honestly say that I want everyone to be happy whether I will directly benefit from it or not.

The goal for today: know that I really like myself… when I put your happiness first!

Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

