Learn Before My Mistakes

If I’m Honest with myself about living Right, there’s no need to ask why I’m having a problem.

I was told that God gives us problems to teach us things & to test our faith & I refuse to believe that.

My problems are a direct result of me thinking that my way is better than God’s.

I can & should learn from my mistakes, but wouldn’t it be better to learn before my mistakes?

That’s what God really wants for us.

The goal for today: let God direct my thinking & maybe it won’t end up in the wrong place to begin with!

Have a great day everybody!

One thought on “Learn Before My Mistakes

  1. The message we have been given is in two parts.
    1) Love God with all your heart, mind, and spirit.
    2) Love your neighbor as yourself.

    As a recovering alcoholic I understand where you are coming from. At 4+ years sober I am just beginning to understand what it means to truly trust God for all my needs. See, I don’t know what I need. I only know what I want.
    The Big Book promises on the top of page 63..”He provided what we needed, if we kept close to Him and performed His work well.”

    Hang in there, trust God, don’t use, and remember to keep your eyes open and your body willing to help others.

Leave a Reply

