Mine

My grandfather used to jokingly say things like… ‘What’s yours is mine & what’s mine is my own’ in an attempt to lightheartedly show how wrong selfishness is.

Everyone would laugh & then go about their business.

One day I came to the harsh realization that that was exactly how I had been living my life.

I had a blatant disregard for the welfare of others… my one & only concern was whether or not ‘I’ was getting what ‘I’ wanted.

The goal for today: anything I can give you… I will!

Have a great day everybody!

One thought on “Mine

Leave a Reply

