Law Or Love

Should we write more laws that say ‘don’t kill people’… or should we learn for ourselves & then teach our children how to Love, so we no longer ‘want’ to kill each other?

We have been ignoring ‘laws’ for thousands of years… maybe it’s time to fix this problem properly.

The best way to prevent violent crime is to rid the heart of hate.

I’m not saying we don’t need laws… but obviously the law alone isn’t getting it done.

The goal for today: if I learn how to Love properly… I won’t hurt you or let you hurt me!

Have a great day everybody!

2 thoughts on “Law Or Love

  1. Great idea. If you know how to implement it, I would be glad to listen.

    We’ve been trying for at least 2,000 years to do that; at least that long because that is when the Word of God walked among us and told us the very same thing.

    Bob S.

    • Well, first of all, I have to learn what Love actually is. Emmet Fox defines Love as the impersonal sense of good will toward all.

      Next I have to learn how Love works. It works like electricity, it only flows in one direct… from God, through us, out to others. It never flows back in the opposite direction. God fills my heart with Love & if I give it out freely to others, God will replenish my supply… not people. It is something I ‘give’ to people… not something I ‘get’ from people.

      The Bible says that I should Love my neighbor & my enemy & everybody else as well & if I can’t (or won’t), there is something wrong with me… not them.

      So I wake up & ask God to direct my thinking… He, of course, always directs it to helping others (Love & Service)… & then I can act on that Right thought. All throughout my day, I try to remind myself that it is God’s will, not mine, that is to be done… always looking for opportunities to be helpful to others & if selfishness, resentment, dishonesty or fear crop up… I immediately ask God to remove whatever defect or defects are present & get right back on the beam.

      If I have any lingering problems from my past, I must work diligently to eradicate those as well. Fear, dishonesty, selfishness & resentment cause ALL of my problems. Purity, Honesty, Unselfishness & Love solve ALL of my problems.

      There is a practical application, but it does require me to do some homework & some leg work… & most of my life, I was unwilling to do that work.

      There is a solution! Thanks for the great question & I hope you have a great night Bob!

Leave a Reply

