Impressed Upon Us

Prior to the age of 12 life is impressed upon us from the outside. 

Our surroundings tend to dictate what we believe. 

From 12 on, we begin to think for ourselves & we ‘choose’ whether or not to believe what we were previously taught. 

In other words… my life today is NOT the result of my upbringing… it’s the result of deciding whether or not to live the way I was raised. 

The goal for today: if I was raised wrong, I should change; if I was raised Right, I should stay the course; but above all… I should know that the choice is mine! 

Have a great day everybody!
Leave a Reply

