Remain Teachable

If I think I already know everything… then I can’t be taught. 

I’ve learned a lot in my 42 yrs here, but I have come to believe that the Truth is infinite & therefore, there is much left to learn. 

Most of my life I was pretending to be smarter than I was because I was afraid that saying “I don’t know” or making a mistake, would make me look like a fool & people wouldn’t like me. 

Now, saying “I don’t know” is telling the Truth & people tend like Honest people. 

The goal for today: know the Truth, but remain teachable! 

Have a great day everybody!
7 thoughts on “Remain Teachable

  1. Thank you, I used to be like that too. I had suffered rejection and I thought I always had to have it all right in order to please people and be accepted, but God has delivered me from that bondage.

  2. One of my favorite things to say is…. Yes, No, and I don’t know are all acceptable answers πŸ™‚ Nice post!

    • Thank you very much… & I agree, they are all acceptable answers. That delicate balance between being a know it all… & a know nothing. Balance is the key! Have a great day! πŸ™‚

  3. Hm, “teachable” is a great and precise word for this process. I often think about the idea that we should stay open to the world and other people’s opinions. I wish we had that word in Russian.

    • I agree… it is a great word for this. In my mind the word ‘teachable’ is a combination of humility, open mindedness & confidence. I can admit that I don’t know everything… open my mind to learning new things… & stand firm on some of the ‘facts’ of life that I have already learned. It is learning in all three tenses… past, present & future. Your comment just encouraged me learn more about this topic… thanks for that! Have a great day! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

