I Lost Myself

I was afraid of not fitting in… of not having friends… of being alone. 

This fear caused me to turn into someone I’m not. 

In the back of my mind, I thought if I simply act like the person they want me to be… I’ll never be alone. 

After about 20 yrs of this, I completely lost touch with who I really am & turned into someone else. 

Being yourself is the only Right way to live… & it will attract others like you. 

Being someone I’m not, will guarantee a feeling of loneliness even when surrounded by people. 

The goal for today: get rid of fear… & be me! 

Have a great day everybody!

2 thoughts on “I Lost Myself

  1. I love this blog! Being the “real” you is sometimes hard in this society. Satan tries to tell us that we have no worth, and we must be like everyone else to fit in to society. God tells us to be who He created us to be, and we have worth in Him. I am thankful for that everyday!

    • Thanks April… I really appreciate you saying that! And I agree… God definitely made us who we are for a reason & I should never try to change that for fear or any other reason for that matter. Thanks again… have a great day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

