It’s Not Personal

Don’t take it personally! 

When someone miss treats me, I never take it personally. 

Even when the attack seems incredibly personal… it’s not. 

People will mistreat people because they, themselves, are unhappy & that’s just the way it manifests itself. 

I won’t be a doormat, but I won’t get angry either. 

The goal for today: if someone treats me poorly, I will be understanding, I won’t take it personally, I will pray for them & be helpful if I can… that’s the Right thing to do! 

Have a great day everybody!

6 thoughts on “It’s Not Personal

  1. I’ve observed that on good days it’s much easier not to take things personally, but if I feel already vulnerable it’s very hard not to be affected.

Leave a Reply

