Helping Others Makes Everything Better

I had the opportunity to help a person at work yesterday.

They presented a problem & asked for a solution.

I was able to offer a solution that they could understand & believe in… & that solution was to be helpful to others.

Their mind immediately changed from “help me” to “how can I help others” & I could see their problem fading away, right before my eyes.

And now, I can’t wait to go to work & find out how they made out.

The goal for today: know that helping others makes everything more enjoyable… even work!

Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

