For Us… Or Through Us?

“We must not fly in the face of the Law by expecting it to do ‘for’ us what it can only do ‘through’ us” ~Thomas Troward.

I spent a lot of time waiting for God to fix all of my problems ‘for’ me & nothing happened.

Now I understand that God works through us, He doesn’t do for us what we could & should do for ourselves.

The goal for today: know that God will do ‘for’ me what I can’t do for myself & the things I can do for myself… He does ‘through’ me!

Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

