Stop Or Sneak

A friend once suggested that I stop partaking in one of my many one time destructive behaviors.

I think he could tell by the look on my face that I had no intention of stopping & he said “Now you have a choice… you can either stop or just be sneakier about it.”

That was a great point & I learned a lot from it.

No one is going to do what I say just because I said so… therefore, all I can do is make a suggestion & the rest is up to them.

The goal for today: don’t play God in people’s lives… play the role of close mouthed, understanding, friend!

Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

