Conscience Can’t Be Fooled

If I lie to you, I might get something that I haven’t earned & don’t deserve & this gives me the false impression that sometimes lying is a good thing.

Nine times out of ten however, I will lose whatever I gained through lying… & anything I don’t physically lose, will rot my soul.

I might be able to fool you with my lies, but I can never, ever, fool my own conscience.

My guilty conscience isn’t fool enough to believe my lies.

The goal for today: if I want to get good things & feel good about those things, then I MUST be Honest!

Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

