Don’t Change The Meaning

I love the Saint Francis Prayer, but I tend to get confused with all of the “Thee’s” & “Thy’s” & “Thou’s”… so I thought I would rewrite it in English.

The most important part of paraphrasing a prayer is to make sure you aren’t changing the meaning of it, while changing the words.

Here goes: I will let God flow through me.

I will do the opposite of the problem, because the solution to ANY problem is to do the opposite.

I will freely give all the things that I would like to get for myself.

I will be selfless… & I will forgive.

I will try to be a better person today, than I was yesterday. Amen!

Have a great day everybody!

https://jsb10711.wordpress.com/2015/11/25/st-francis-prayer/

Leave a Reply

