“Self”-esteem

They call it “self”-esteem because it’s supposed to come from inside of me.

From about the age of 12, I’ve been allowing other’s to dictate my sense of worth & now I can clearly see that this was a mistake.

If I want to know the Truth about who I am, I should probably ask God… not people.

The goal for today: remember that self-esteem comes from self & therefore, if I want to know whether or not I am strong enough, smart enough, attractive enough, good enough, or enough of anything else… I will consult my own conscience (God) rather than your opinion!

Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

