Love Yourself?

People have said to me “You have to love yourself before you can love anybody else.”

I don’t necessarily disagree, but the Truth about this is a paradox (contradiction)… & it must be properly understood.

I can’t give you something I don’t have, that is very true… but to say that I “can’t” love you is simply not true.

We are all born with love in our hearts & if we possess it from birth, we can give it out to others from birth.

The goal for today: understand the paradox… I do need to love myself, but the only time I don’t love myself is when I don’t care about you!

Have a great day everybody!

Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

