Clean

“If everyone swept in front of his own door, the world would be clean” ~Goethe.

What a powerful statement!

I spent most of my life focusing on the mistakes of others & ignoring my own.

I thought it would be easier to hide my mistakes & feelings of inadequacy under yours, than it would be to face & fix them.

In the end, I was wrong!

It is infinitely easier to fix my mistakes than it is to constantly struggle through life, burying my mistakes under everyone else’s.

The goal for today: take my own inventory… clean up my side of the street!

Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

