Kind… Or Selfish?

I have to make sure that my kindness isn’t really selfishness!

It is selfish to expect anything in return for my kindness.

That may sound crazy, but is it?

Is it really kind if the underlying motive is to get something for myself?

If I do something kind for you & you don’t appreciate it or reciprocate it & I get upset… that is proof positive… beyond the shadow of a doubt, that my motive was selfish.

It is actually impossible to get angry without first being selfish.

The goal for today: if I want good to come into my life, I must give good out to others… & my motive must be Pure!

Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

