Doormat?

After a post like yesterday’s, I always get some “doesn’t that make me a doormat” type of comments.

I’d like to clear this up.

Being kind to everyone is not what makes a person a doormat.

Being kind to everyone because I’m afraid of what other people think or say about me is what makes a person a doormat.

We absolutely can be kind to a**holes without becoming a doormat to them.

The goal for today: know that being kind out of Love, rather than fear… will keep me from being a doormat!

Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

