Try It

I once read that contempt prior to investigation is guaranteed to lead to ignorance.

Wow! How many things have we all written off, without ever really giving them a chance?

Here are some of the things I never tried but insisted didn’t work:

I didn’t believe in God.

I didn’t believe that putting you first would make me feel better.

I didn’t believe that I had total control of my own feelings.

I didn’t believe that being kind to people that hurt me was the Right thing to do.

For the thousandth time… I was wrong!

The goal for today: don’t knock it ‘til you try it!

Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

