What Are You Treating?

At six I almost drown & I had a major fear of water for years thereafter.

What is the solution?

Should I eliminate water… or fear?

Obviously the answer is fear & this is true for all problems.

Should I “hook-up” to get rid of loneliness or get rid of the fear of being alone?

Should I gamble to get rid of money problems or get rid of the fear of running out of money?

Should I isolate to get rid of rumors, or get rid of the fear of public opinion?

Should I take pills to get rid of a chemical imbalance, or get rid of the fear that caused it?

The goal for today: stop treating symptoms… eliminate the cause (fear)!

Have a great day everybody!

 

Leave a Reply

