Safe… Or Free?

“A boat is safe in the harbor, but this is not the purpose of a boat” ~Paulo Coelho.

When I apply this to my own life, I can clearly see what he means.

If I lock myself in my house & don’t ever come out, maybe the world won’t be able to hurt me.

But our purpose isn’t to hide from life… it’s to live it.

The first 1/3 of my life was amazing, because I wasn’t afraid.

The second 1/3 was kind of a train wreck, because I was scared, & isolated in a failed attempt to stay “safe”.

The current 1/3 I have gotten back to living rather than hiding & it is getting better every day.

The goal for today: live free!

Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

