Don’t Take It Personally

I try not to take things personally.

I’ve come to the realization that no one is doing anything “to” me… they are doing things “for” themselves.

If you wrong me… I won’t take it personally.

If my girl cheats on me… I won’t take it personally.

If my friends steal from me… I won’t take it personally.

If my coworkers bad mouth me… I won’t take it personally.

People do these things because they are afraid; they are trying to protect themselves… not hurt me.

The goal for today: I will be understanding of your illness… rather than angry at your actions!

Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

