Apologize & Amend

Apologize: express regret for something that one has done wrong.

Amend: to change.

The apology is the expression… the amends is the action.

If I have wronged you & I intend to apologize properly, it’s important to fully understand this.

1) Just saying “I’m sorry” isn’t enough… I need to back those words up by changing… by proving through my actions, that I am really sorry.

2) Pointing out your mistakes whilst making my apology/amends is always, always, always a terrible idea.

The goal for today: proper amends help strengthen & rebuild our human relations!

Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

