Unexpected

One of the most unexpected things that I have ever learned, is how much better it feels to give than receive.

I spent most of my life trying to get things from people (love, respect, unearned help) & the selfishness that goes into living like that was making me incredibly unhappy.

I thought I was unhappy because I wasn’t getting what I wanted… but in reality I was unhappy because I was trying to get something, rather than give something.

The goal for today: if I want love, respect & help… I must first be willing to give love, respect & help!

Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

