Be

“Be, and not seem” ~Emerson. What value is there in “seeming” to be a good person? I think I honestly believed that as long as I could convince you I was doing good, that meant I was… regardless of the reality of the situation. I would tell you I was doing good when I really wasn’t & then wonder why you couldn’t help me. I would tell you I understood when I really didn’t & then wonder why I didn’t learn anything. The goal for today: find your Real strength & direction deep down inside & don’t just “seem” ok… “BE” ok! Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

