Is It True?

I’ve come to the undeniable conclusion that when someone insults me & I get upset, it’s because I have either overvalued their opinion… or I believe their insult. If the insult is true… I should fix it; if it’s not true… I should let it roll off my back. Option 3, where I believe their insult, do nothing to fix it & allow my feelings to be hurt… is always the wrong thing to do. The goal for today: don’t wait for the world to act right, because it’s not going to… learn how to react properly to the world instead! Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

