Inside

Happiness, peace & freedom come from inside… not outside. If I expect the world around me to make me feel happy… I’ll never be happy. If I expect the world around me to supply me with peace… I’ll never be at peace. If I expect the world around me to give me a sense of freedom… I’ll never be free. These things already exist deep down inside of us all… we don’t need to “GET” them from somewhere else. When I turn inward in search of these things, they suddenly appear, as if they had been there all along… because they have been. The goal for today: let happiness come from my heart… not someone else’s actions! Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

