Too Far

Once a want turns into a demand… I’ve gone too far. Once consideration turns into frustration… I’ve gone too far. Once kindness turns into meanness… I’ve gone too far. So, when I’m doing something that is normally a positive thing & I end up angry or frustrated… it’s because my motive for doing it got twisted. When I get pissed off because someone didn’t appreciate my kindness… that is proof that I was looking to “get” appreciation, more than I was looking to “give” kindness. The goal for today: give, rather than get… & stay on the Right side of life! Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

