Ulterior Motives = Bad Results

When I say things like “I’m done helping people because they never appreciate it”… that just means I wasn’t really being helpful to begin with… I was actually being selfish. If I help you, but I have ulterior motives, that’s when bad things happen. If I help you to get praise or to make myself feel better, that’s when it goes unappreciated. And it is actually my ulterior motive that caused that bad thing to happen & therefore, it’s my fault not theirs. The goal for today: genuinely help people & never get hurt! Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

