Comfortable

If I’m being honest with myself, I have to admit that there was a time in my life where I was more comfortable being miserable, depressed & troubled. It was like happiness was a sign that something terrible was about to happen. Not to mention that people wouldn’t feel sorry for me if everything was going good. It got to the point where if I didn’t have a problem… I would go find one, or create one in my mind so I could feel comfortable. The goal for today: let happiness be more comfortable than misery! Have a great day everybody!

7 thoughts on “Comfortable

    • That is exactly how I felt for nearly 20 years. I was sad because I wasn’t doing what I was put here to do. I didn’t know what I wanted because I thought I needed to “get” something in order to be happy. And when nothing & no one seemed to be able to provide me with what I needed to be happy, I felt lost & hopeless. I finally fixed it & found true happiness by realizing that I was sad because I was trying to figure out how to “get” love, rather than “give” love. So thinking about how to help others eliminates my sadness… which means that all I really want out of life is to help others… & once my focus is on that goal specifically, everything begins to make sense. It moves me out of limbo… repairs the damage… & brings about a feeling of peace & fulfillment that I had given up hope of ever feeling again. The world is full of sad people… & I need you to help me, help them!

      • Hi Ragazza Triste, I just wanted to check in & see how you are. I hope you are still trying to help people and that some of your sadness has lifted! I hope that you are feeling wonderful today!

      • Hi. Thank you for checking up on me. I haven’t been writing anything for the past few weeks. But I’m feeling really good and more positive. How are you?

      • I’m really glad to hear that you’re doing good! I’m doing really good too… thank you for asking! My first book just went into print… I’m pretty excited about that! Well, stay in touch… & stay positive! You’re awesome!

Leave a Reply

