The Wisdom Of Humility

Is being right more important than being helpful? I know a lot about alcoholism & drug addiction… & I help a lot of people. But if someone were to prove my methods wrong, I would concede to that immediately, because I am far more concerned with you getting well & staying alive than I am with me being right. Humility is something that I was lacking most of my life… but these days, when push comes to shove, your life is far more important than my ego. The goal for today: be confident & strong… but know that humility is where real wisdom comes from! Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

