Intolerance

“After all, isn’t fear the true basis of intolerance?” ~Anon. Intolerance: unwillingness to accept views, beliefs, or behaviors that differ from one’s own. Treating some people good & others bad, is caused by fear. Argument & fault finding are caused by fear. Most of what we see in the world today is intolerant & is a direct result of fear. If someone mistreats me, I will protect myself, understand their fear & pray for them. If I mistreat someone else, I will protect myself, understand my fear & pray that it be removed. The goal for today: get rid of fear… & practice real tolerance! Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

