Advice

“I believe God is managing affairs and that He doesn’t need any advice from me” ~Henry Ford. A couple things stand out to me with this quote. First… that I used to blame God for all the bad in the world. Second… that I was always asking God to do things for me. Now I can see that both ideas were kinda crazy. Good things happen when God is managing things… & bad happens when I take over. Also, my prayers don’t work when I’m telling God what to do for me… they do get answered when I’m asking God what I can do for Him. The goal for today: quit playing God! Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

