Destroy Your Enemies

“Am I not destroying my enemies when I make friends of them” ~Abraham Lincoln. Abe was a profoundly spiritual guy & we would all do well to learn a few things from him. If I fight with my enemies, the war rages on. If I love my enemies, the war is over… at least for me. We have to stop hating people… we have to stop trying to rule over people… we need to learn how to love our enemies. Harboring hate & anger is like dumping gas on a fire. We give power to our enemies by hating them. We are keeping them alive by giving them our attention. The goal for today: destroy my enemies with love! Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

