The Truth

Most of my life I had absolutely NO desire to know the truth. Without realizing it, I was afraid that the truth was going to cause all sorts of things to happen that I “thought” I didn’t want to happen. It meant I was going to have to change… & change is scary. I was afraid the truth was going to make me take responsibility for all of my own thoughts, feelings & actions. It meant I would finally have to admit that my problems were my fault… not yours. These all sounded like bad things until I did finally embrace the truth… then change & responsibility became very attractive commodities. The goal for today: the Truth! Have a great day everybody!

Leave a Reply

