God Is Love

The Seven Main Aspects of God:
1) Life
2) Love
3) Spirit
4) Soul
5) Truth
6) Intelligence
7) Principle
These seven things come from God & God alone. Seeking these things from any source other than God would be futile. The one that is most important to me is ‘Love’. I spent my entire life trying to ‘GET’ Love from people. I’ll be whoever you need me to be… I’ll change whatever you need me to change… I’ll do whatever you need me to do… just please Love me! Through all of this, molding myself to be what everyone else in my world wanted me to be, I lost myself… I lost my true identity… I forgot who I wanted to be. Finally, at 33 years old, I learned the Truth about Love & the Truth is that God is the one & only source of real Love! The key point to all of this is that I should never be concerned with anything other than ‘GIVING’ Love. God fills our hearts with Love right from birth & if we give that Love out freely to others, God will replenish our supply… not the other person.

“Love will never look for a quid pro quo” ~Emmet Fox.

The goal for today, I’m going to stop trying to wrestle Love away from other people… which very simply means that I will Love you whether you Love me or not because I know now that the one & only way to truly experience Love is to give it! Have a great day everybody!

1 thought on “God Is Love

  1. Pingback: Source of Love | New Heaven on Earth!

Leave a comment